More About Me

As you can see, I was born in Brooklyn, NY (and lived to tell about it). I lived in Brooklyn all my life, and then I attended SUNY New Paltz and graduated with a BA in Speech and Hearing Communications/Speech Pathology in 1993.I FINALLY finished up my masters in Deaf Education in August, 1998 at Western Maryland College. I love children, and I am thrilled to say that I became an aunt in October, 1997 for the first time to a 9lb, 6 oz. baby boy , Justin Matthew. My older sister gave birth again to another healthy, baby boy, Stephen Christopher, on August 18, 1998. He was 9 lbs, 2 oz!! And my younger sister had a beautiful baby girl, Ashley Ann, on September 24, 1998. And the latest addtion is a brand new baby boy, Nelson Russell, born on May 19, 2001, born to my younger sister, Marlana. He was 6 lbs 14 oz.
I work with three year olds now and I have worked in different environments with children of all ages and varying backgrounds. I want to teach deaf children at the elementary level. I would also love to get my degree in American Sign Language interpreting, as well as counseling deaf children and adolescents.

Some of my interests
Well, as if it isn't obvious, I love kids. I am interested in educational issues, deaf issues, American Sign Language, animal rights, and vegetarianism. I also love music, and the Beatles are my all-time favorite band (go check out my Beatles page *smile*). I enjoy going out with friends, making new ones, surfing the net, chatting on different talkers, and vegetarian cooking. Right now, I am residing in Delaware.

1