The LaPorte High School Wind Ensemble Page

Created by: David J. Hughes

John Phillip Sousa Award: REGINA DURE
Rayna Rison Memorial Scholarship: SARAH WATSON
Louis Armstrong Award: CHRIS DRABYN
Florence Andrew Scholarship: REGINA DURE
Now that the 1997-98 school year has ended, here is the final 97-98 Wind Ensemble page. The Wind Ensemble is the top concert band at LaPorte High School. It has become a very good group, finishing 9th in 1996 and 16th in 1997 at the ISSMA State Finals Organizational Contest.
Past Preformances
  • November 11, 1997: LaPorte Veteran's Day Program, Civic Auditorium- 9:30AM.
  • Prelude:God of Our Fathers: Warren/arr. Smith
  • Other pieces:Armed Forces Salute: Arr. Lowden
  • Stars and Stripes Forever: Sousa
  • December 4, 1997: 8th Grade Middle School Band Concert combined with LPHS Wind Ensemble Concert, LPHS Auditorium- 7:30PM.
  • Erich!: Mellilo
  • I:Battle at Sea
  • II:Gift of Love/Epilogue
  • Stars and Stripes Forever: Sousa
  • Basson Concerto for Wind Symphony, 1st Movement: Weber, featuring Keith Swegger, Ball State University.
    Upcoming Performances
  • February 12, 1998: LPHS Band/ Orchestra Winter Concert, LPHS Auditorium-7:00PM
  • Gavorkna Fanfare; Stamp
  • Variations on a Korean Folk Song; Chance
  • American Overture for Band; Jenkins
    Upcoming Performances
  • March 17, 1998: Lawrence Central High School Concert Band Festival
  • April 14, 1998: LPHS Band/ Orchestra Concert, LPHS Auditorium- 7:00PM
  • April 17-18, 1998: LPHS Wind Ensemble at ISSMA Orginization District Contest
  • May 2, 1998: Possible preformance by Wind Ensemble at ISSMA State Orginization Contest in Indianapolis.
  • La Fiesta Mexicana; Reed
  • Radtskey March; Strauss
  • Homage to Perotin; Nelson
  • May 28, 1998: LPHS Band "Pops" Concert, LPHS Auditorium, 7:00 PM.
  • Les Miserables;Webber
  • The Cowboys;Williams
    Personnel List:
  • FLUTE: Katie Killian (g), Jenni Watterson, Lesley Hula, Lisa Stetler, Lori Mazur(g), Brittany Thornton, Krista Mocaby
  • OBOE: Julia Knichrim(g), Leanne McCarty(g)
  • BASSOON: Nancy Barteczko, Sarah Mendelowitz, Matt Aplin(g)
  • CLARINET: Regina Dure(g), Elaine Porter, Kari Harness, Andy Arndt(g), Nicole Berecez(g), Robby Elliot, Amanda Kenyon, Erika Stephens(g)
  • BASS CLARINET: Jeanine Perla(nr), Alison Rogowski(nr)
  • ALTO SAXOPHONE: Dennis O'Krey(g), Coleen Kidwell, Randy Thompson(g), Phil Garret(g)
  • TENOR SAXOPHONE: Amber McNew, Eric Fruth(g)
  • BARITONE SAXOPHONE: Anthony Kingsolver(g)
  • HORN: David Hughes, Jon Turner(g), Julie Perla(g), Zoe Wood
  • TRUMPET: Sarah Watson(g), Josh Warg(g), Brett Jagger, Chris Draybn(g), David Zygmont, Josh Huss(g), David Wisinski (g)
  • TROMBONE: Mark Fountain, Nate Price, Adam Boardman,Justin Wooden(g), Josh Kaur(g)
  • EUPHONIUM: Craig Smith, Tim Smith
  • TUBA: Dan Moore(g), Ray Davis
  • PERCUSSION: Ian Essling(g), Jason Milo(g), Clint Wiencken(g),Derek Darby, Jim Conlin, Christina Wedow, Greg Alberding(g), Amanda Miranda(g), Jenny Puett
  • (g)=graduating
  • (nr)=not graduating, however, will not return for 1998-99 school year.

    To the 1996-97 Wind Ensemble page
    To Main Band Area

    This page hosted by GeoCities Get your own Free Home Page