The anime series, "Kaze no Shoujo Emily" aka "Emily, Girl of the Wind," premiered on Saturday, April 7th., 2007 on NHK education TV. (Japan Broadcasting Corporation) Episodes aired on Saturdays at 7:25 pm. The 26 episode series is based on the Emily of New Moon trilogy. Emily is a young orphan girl,who develops the desire to be a successful author. She gets sent to live with her relatives on New Moon Farm, in Prince Edward Island, Canada, after her father dies. In New Moon she lives with her Aunt Elizabeth, Aunt Laura, and Cousin Jimmy, and learns to adapt with the help of her imagination and new friends. Her adventures in the new setting and trials as she learns to understand her new family and friends form a heartwarming coming-of-age story.

Pictures, Reviews, and Trailers

You can read reviews of the episodes here This site also has several screen caps!

A few trailers can be viewed at the Official Kaze no Shoujo Emily website and here

View Episodes Online!

All 26 episodes with English subtitles can be viewed at

...or download episodes with Bit Torrent from Digital Panic.

(The episodes below do not have English subtitles...)

Episode 1 Girl of the Wind ~ April 7, 2007
Episode 2 Pride of the Murray Family ~ April 14, 2007
Episode 3 Eccentric Ilse ~ April 21, 2007
Episode 4 Sketch of the Four ~ April 28, 2007
Episode 5 A New Stage ~ May 5, 2007
Episode 6 The Case of the Poisonous Apple ~ May 12, 2007
Episode 7 Favorite Forest ~ May 19, 2007
Episode 8 Mother's Room ~ May 26, 2007
Episode 9 Missing Diamond ~ June 2, 2007
Episode 10 People Who Weave Dreams ~ June 9, 2007
Episode 11 The Reputable Contest ~ June 16, 2007
Episode 12 The Only Poem in the World ~ June 23, 2007
Episode 13 Christmas of the Murray Family ~ June 30, 2007
Episode 14 Picnic by the Seaside ~ July 7, 2007
Episode 15 Haunted House ~ July 14, 2007
Episode 16 Summer Sentiments ~ July 21, 2007
Episode 17 Ilse's Secret ~ July 28, 2007
Episode 18 Loader's Trap ~ August 4, 2007
Episode 19 Emily's Failure ~ August 11, 2007
Episode 20 Stairway of Youth ~ August 18, 2007
Episode 21 Each and Everyone's Dream ~ August 25, 2007
Episode 22. Confession in the Snow ~ September 1, 2007
Episode23. The Heart Which Leaves ~ September 8, 2007
Episode 24. Things Left Behind ~ September 15, 2007
Episode 25. Now the Snow Melts ~ September 22, 2007
Episode 26. A Visit from Spring ~ September 29, 2007

Screen Captures and Avatars

Around 500 caps from the first episode can be found here

Avatars can be found here: Emily of New Moon Avatars and at An L.M. Montgomery Resource Page


Akemi Okamura as Perry Miller
Kouki Miyata as Teddy Kent
Sachiko Kojima as Ilse Burnley
Tomoko Kawakami as Emily Byrd Starr
Emi Shinohara as Kaze no Oba-san (Mrs. Wind) (narration)
Masako Ikeda as Laura Murray
Rokuro Naya as Jimmy Murray
Toshiko Fujita as Elizabeth Murray

Miscellanous Credits and Information

Running time: 25 minutes
Number of episodes: 26

Director: Harume Kosaka
Series Composition: Michiru Shimada
Screenplay: Michiru Shimada
Music: Akira Miyagawa
Original creator: Lucy Maud Montgomery (Emily of New Moon)

Character Design: Kanae Komatsu Keizo Shimizu
Art director: Mayumi Okabe
Director of Photography: Hitoshi Shirao
Cultural Advisor: Yoshiko Akamatsu (Asst Prof Notre Dame Seishin U)
Music Director: Kiyoshi Suzuki
Producer: Hideaki Miyamoto
Production manager: Shinichi Tominaga Tsuyoshi Ichitani
Sound director: Satoru Koyama

Animation Production: TMS Entertainment
Broadcaster: NHK
Co-Production: NHK Enterprises
Production: NHK TMS Entertainment

For more information about the new series, visit the
Official Kaze no Shoujo Emily website and

This page was created on April 11th., 2007 and last updated on April 26th., 2008.

This is an unofficial fan page for fan enjoyment purposes and no copyright infringement is intended!

Pictures from the Official Kaze no Shoujo Emily website.

Some information for this page was found at: Anime News Network